Alpine Valley 2010 DVD To Be Released

From Direct Current

8.14.10 (A. Brotherhood)

Culled from performances August 14 and 15 at Wisconsin’s 37,000 seat Alpine Valley Music Theatre, Phish will release a four-disc, four-hour DVD/CD box set Alpine Valley 2010 on December 14. The 2-CD/2-DVD set includes the entire August 14 show plus selected tracks from the 15th, all recorded with a seven-camera shoot and 57 channels of digital multitrack for a 5.1 surround experience. Highlights include a “Quinn the Eskimo” encore and a cover of Little Feat’s “On Your Way Down.”

Set 1: Tube, The Oh Kee Pa Ceremony > Suzy Greenberg, Funky Bitch, Reba, Fuck Your Face, Alaska, Back on the Train, Taste > When the Circus Comes, Lawn Boy, Sparkle, Gumbo, Run Like an Antelope

Set 2: The Sloth, Down with Disease -> What’s the Use? > Scent of a Mule, Mike’s Song > Dirt > Sneakin’ Sally through the Alley > Weekapaug Groove, Bug

Encore: Quinn the Eskimo

It is already available here for pre-order.

8.14.10 (A. Brotherhood)